A Gluten-Free Diet
Coeliac (celiac, US spelling) disease and dermatitis herpetiformis sufferers must avoid gluten for life; the gluten-free diet is the only treatment for these conditions. However, there are a wide range of tasty, nutritious foods that can still be eaten, including meat, fish, fruit, vegetables, rice, pulses, and potatoes. You can also eat gluten-free substitute foods – which The Gluten Free Kitchen specialises in.
Some drinks are not suitable for people with coeliac disease. These include beer, lager, stout, and ales – however gluten-free beers and lagers are available. And there are many drinks which are gluten-free, such as fruit juices, cordials, fizzy drinks, cider, wine, sherry, spirits, port and liqueurs. Read more about gluten-free diet at Coeliac UK.
The Gluten Free Kitchen
From our bakery in North Yorkshire we produce delicious gluten-free food, made with the highest quality ingredients. You can buy our Gluten Free, Wheat Free, Dairy Free, Egg Free foods online or find a stockist local to you. Please contact us if you have any questions.